PDA

View Full Version : ren t



boarder3
09-29-2009, 12:27 PM
Just ordered parts for my ren t can i run 2 olsens off of it ? And does any of the chips need to be programmed. Also didnt order my ren c parts yet but can i run 2 off of one without making any crazy parts or is it direct connect with rj45?

RichF
09-29-2009, 05:23 PM
I have 2 ren-t's each Ren-t supplys the ZC for 2 Ren-c/595 combos. No problems with 2 ren-c's/595s on one ren-t. Just a simple plug in of cat 5 from one ren-c to the next. If you want some pics I will post mine.


If I add the 3rd ren-c/595 combo I lose one channel some where about half through the 3rd board.

g2ktcf
09-30-2009, 01:08 AM
Boarder,

RichF is the MAN when it comes to these things. Heck, he has more of those than most folks.

Post pics when you get them done!

Cheers,
Chris

PS...do not wait too late to order parts..Mouser has ALOT of stuff on backorder lately.

boarder3
09-30-2009, 09:29 AM
Thanks for the help rich without your help think i would have no blinky at all. Plus i forgotten alot since last year trying to get ready early to get the bugs out.

RichF
09-30-2009, 06:03 PM
I have worked alot of bugs out of my boards. So if you need help just give me a PM or post here.