PDA

View Full Version : New Problem Showing Up When I Try To Open Vixen



rstehle
09-27-2009, 06:15 PM
I just tried to open Vixen 2.1 after not using it for about a month. When I click on the Icon to open it, I get these messages (copies attached). After I click OK on the first one, I get the second one. After clicking OK on the second one, it goes away, and Vixen won't open. I have tried deleting .net 2.0 and reinstalling, as well as downloading a fresh copy of Vix 2.1. Still no joy. Can any of you computer experts give me any insight as to what may have happened and how I can fix it?

Pwmcguire
09-27-2009, 08:11 PM
Sounds like windows got an update and messed up dot net framework. I'd try
a system restore if it's xp or vista. I think that happened to me.

rstehle
09-28-2009, 12:57 AM
Thanks, should have thought of that. Had to go back 2 months to get Vixen to operate correctly...........