PDA

View Full Version : Help with Adjustable preview error???



Photo-Worx
07-30-2009, 03:52 AM
Hi everyone.

I just reinstalled XP on my old computer and installed Vixen 2.1.1.0 after hoooooooouuuuuuuuurs of windows updates.
I have tried several sequences from other people and only a couple would even load. Anyway, I am running my own version of a Grinch controller with the Olsen595 output plugin and I also have the Adjustable preview plugin enabled. Any time I run a sequence I get the following error that I have to click on the OK button before the sequence will begin.

Vixen
Adjustable preview
(Router-Startup)
Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.

Could someone help me out with what this is and how to fix it? :confused:

Thanx in advance. I want to try and use this this winter.

Dan

WWNF911
07-31-2009, 02:38 AM
Dan,

Have you tried to just do a simple adjustable preview setup or are you only running other peoples sequences?

I would recommend going through these if you haven't already and just setup/ run something basic:
http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2022

If you're still having troubles, you might want to start out new by re-loading Vixen.

Hope that helps.

Leon

Photo-Worx
08-01-2009, 02:19 AM
Thanx for the reply. I did end up creating a basic display window for the adjustable preview to use and it works fine now.

Thanx again.

Dan