PDA

View Full Version : Post Upgrade Message

Superfreak3
01-07-2009, 11:51 PM
Hi All,

Since the season is over I decided to upgrade Vixen. When prompted at Vixen startup that an update/upgrade is availble I chose to install it.

After installation, I was prompted to view the notes. When I chose Yes to view, it indicated that the application could not be found and the update could not continue. I didn't get a screenshot of that error, but it appeared that Vixen itself was updated as I am no longer prompted to upgrade at startup.

Continuing on, I opened a pre-upgrade sequence and was met with the attached message.

The sequence seemed to play alright following closure of this message, but I don't know if it works for sure through the controller or not since that stuff is packed away.

The same think occurred when I went into the Profile to check the PlugIn setup. The Renard dimmer is missing and Renard dimmer (modified) appears in the selection list.

Does this just mean I have to reconfigure the Renard PlugIn? I wonder why this occurred. ??

Any information is greatly appreciated!

RichF
01-08-2009, 11:08 AM
It looks like this is a special modified plugin. If you were viewing someone elses sequence with a custom plug in and do not have it this would occur. I have had it happen a few times when viewing others sequences

Superfreak3
01-08-2009, 11:41 AM
I don't know. I was trying to open my sequences and profile and I was met with this. I did nothing between upgrading and then trying to open these.

???

I went into the profile and added the only Renard Dimmer (modified) and didn't receive the message again. I guess that's because the message indicated that the 'bad stuff' had already been removed.

I guess I'll have to whip out the board and see if it all still works.

Did the Renard plugin change I wonder.

Santa Don
01-23-2009, 02:00 PM