PDA

View Full Version : Arbitrary Time Intervals



NogginBoink
12-03-2008, 12:42 PM
OK, this is more of a 'maybe sometime in the distant future' suggestion than a 'oh please have this in the next release' request, but here goes...

It would be nice to be able to define the start of a time interval at an arbitrary point on the timeline, rather than being locked into fixed-width intervals.

Just wanted to plant the seed in the back of KC's mind. :)

deplanche
12-03-2008, 12:47 PM
Can you elaborate on what you mean by that, or what the change would allow you to do? I don't quite understand what you mean.

phenagan
12-03-2008, 02:42 PM
If I'm reading him right, he wants to be able to set part of the sequence to one resolution (i.e. 25ms) and then change it to another (for example 100ms), etc. I can see this as being useful for a song that has fast and slow sections in it - sequence the fast parts at 25 and then the slows at 50 or 100.

I don't think you're going to see this one anytime soon as it would be a bear to program!