PDA

View Full Version : New feature for Adjustable Preview?



Brad Riley
11-16-2008, 12:17 PM
It would be cool to be able to turn off sections of the display being previewed so that only the area or object be sequenced is shown. Sometimes all the other stuff flashing makes it difficult to see what I just did with my fence, for example.
Not a complaint. Just a thought.

Brad R.

deplanche
11-16-2008, 03:02 PM
That function is already in there.

There is an elable/disable function both in the sequence area (on my toolbars it is the right most one in the top toolbar) and in the profile area (to the left of the channel list). If you uncheck a channel, it is disabled, and won't show up either in the preview or the actual show. Just turn the click back on to get it to show.

Wayne J
11-16-2008, 03:36 PM
OR... just make another preview plugin ( you can use as many as you want) with the items you want, and uncheck the 'main' preview. ;)

toodle_pipsky
11-16-2008, 05:46 PM
And way number 3 - in the plug in setup, highlight your preview and to the right just select different channel ranges you need to see. While it might be a bit tedious to get into you only need to make 1 preview and it only effects the preview plug in.

Brad Riley
11-16-2008, 11:17 PM
Thanks for the tips. I'll try all 3 methods.


Brad R.