PDA

View Full Version : P10s seem to be high maintenance



JCook
08-13-2017, 10:46 AM
Finally got my 6x6 running

It ran fine the first couple of shows now these 3 squares have shown up. When I run a test from the pi, the green in these clusters is out. it's strange that all 3 happened at one.

All 3 appear on panel 6 of each output.

Any thoughts?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170813/c164de8fa5a8b076ddee8cb5e4710520.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MrSmoofy
08-13-2017, 03:54 PM
Salt water? How are the p10s protected?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

JCook
08-13-2017, 06:20 PM
The front is Acrylic, back is sealed. Is not the water they were only up there for a few hours, never while moving. Never even rained.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jchuchla
08-13-2017, 11:11 PM
Heat? These aren't meant to be enclosed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mrGrumpy
08-13-2017, 11:45 PM
Heat? These aren't meant to be enclosed.


Folks, I run mine sealed front and vented rear. . . 12 panels . . . 4th of July. . . 100 deg . . No issues.
I believe these panels are rated 50 deg C.

didjareally
08-14-2017, 07:27 PM
Check to make sure all your cables are seated properly, id even try removing them and plugging them back in. Are you using Rons matrix adapter?

jnealand
08-14-2017, 08:00 PM
I would even swap the cables around as part of my trouble shooting just to see if anything changes. I've had bad cables, loose cable, bad power connections but have only seen one panel that went bad and it did not go bad with just a few pixels. You can even swap panels around into another location and see if that changes things or the problem follows the panels. Just be sure to document each step and maybe label the panels so you know which was where when.