PDA

View Full Version : vixen question

gizmo
10-16-2008, 12:14 AM
i have made 2 seqs, im sure there is a way to have my "show" play #1 then go right into #2 and then #1 again and so on.

BUT HOW???
can anyone please explane in step by step lingo (this is my first attempt and) i do not know a lot about vixen.

Thank you in advance
SCott

Sloanhaus
10-16-2008, 01:13 AM
Go into programs and you can select the songs and put them in what order you want them to play... You can even go into schedule and set up dates and times for them to play.

toodle_pipsky
10-16-2008, 04:15 AM
To take that one step further - at the Vixen start up screen got PROGRAMS, MANAGE. This brings up the Program Management screen and you can create a list of sequences to run. Click the blue + button at the top to create a Program, and then basically it's click and drag sequences across.

Then go PROGRAMS, SCHEDULE. This brings up the Scheduler, which is pretty self explanatory and it pretty much functions exactly like the calendar in something like Outlook. Double clicking on the calendar will bring up the timer options - so you can run a sequence or program for x amount of times, or until a certain time for certain amount of days/weeks.

Also explaination here http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4427.

gizmo
10-16-2008, 09:14 AM
thank you both soooooo much im at work now (SHHHHHHH!!!!) i can hardly wait to get home and try this.

Just so i dont keep asking questions unnecessary is there a place to get a manual on vixen, or is it just try/ask/try?

thanks again

toodle_pipsky
10-16-2008, 09:21 AM