PDA

View Full Version : Vixen 3 to LOR controller

thearnolds5
11-22-2016, 06:55 PM
Hi all! I'm totally new to all of this and am a bit frustrated. I'm using Vixen 3.3u1 to a 1e.31 network adapter and an LOR CTB32LD controller. I can't get them communicating. I have the 1e.31 port 1 configured to universe 1 for dmx and the controller plugged into port 1. The controller is set for universe 1 and it continues to display "no connection". What do I have wrong?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

deonb
11-22-2016, 06:57 PM
What do you mean by a:

1e.31 network adapter?

(Can you send a link to where you got it from / what it is).

thearnolds5
11-22-2016, 07:39 PM
It's the 1e.31 diyledexpress board.

thearnolds5
11-22-2016, 07:42 PM
www.diyledexpress.com it's a network bridge.

thearnolds5
11-23-2016, 07:36 PM
Denb: any thoughts?

thearnolds5
11-23-2016, 07:36 PM
Denb: any thoughts?

Sorry that should be deonb

deonb
11-23-2016, 09:39 PM
Problem is I've never worked with that E1.31 bridge so no real ideas.

However, if your red LED on the LOR controller isn't going solid this seems like a cabling issue since you don't need much of a coherent signal to turn that thing red.

Did you do a cable similar to this one?

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/showthread.php?40867-E682-to-LOR-pinout-(DMX)

thearnolds5
11-23-2016, 10:18 PM
Yeah I'm using a 568-B cable. I thought maybe I had an bad cable so I used another and I get the same thus. All I get is a flashing green light and the display says no connection. Hmmmm

jchuchla
11-23-2016, 10:28 PM
here's a quote from the bridge's instructions: