PDA

View Full Version : Ok I'm losing my mind with FPP



Lance Caffey
10-02-2016, 03:06 PM
So I have a matrix hanging on my wall. Been testing sequences in xLights on it for months. Finally get my FPP up and running. I push a fseq over to it and fire it it off and it looks terrible on my matrix. Channel mapping is identical between xLights and FPP. Here's where it gets strange.

If I go into test mode in FPP every channel is perfect on the matrix. If I go into test mode then go back and play the sequence it plays correctly. Over and over... looks perfect.

If I reboot the FPP it goes back to looking all jacked up. Enable test mode then hit play it looks right. Restart FPP and it's messed up again.

Any ideas?

StickyWicket
10-02-2016, 03:20 PM
Are you making sure xLights isn't putting out data at the same time as the FPP?

Lance Caffey
10-02-2016, 03:23 PM
Are you making sure xLights isn't putting out data at the same time as the FPP?

It's completely shut down.

StickyWicket
10-02-2016, 03:40 PM
My only suggestion would be to ask on falconchristmas.com, the Falcon guys tend to get issues resolved quickly.

scootchu
10-02-2016, 03:56 PM
What are you sequencing in? xLights? My solution was to use one string and 28 strands and mess with vertical and horizontal matrix orientation.