PDA

View Full Version : Can you run p10's on a e682



bob81354
08-26-2016, 08:37 AM
Hi to all
I was wondering if you could run 1 or 2 p10 boards off a E682 and Vixen 3
Thanks in advance Bob

DrNeutron
08-26-2016, 08:44 AM
Hi Bob
The P10's use a special port/interface called HUB75, which is a small ribbon cable connector. You need a way to connect to the panels using a BBB/pi/RonP board.
I created mine last year (3X2 panels). I connected them to a RonP 16 universe controller which was very easy.

bob81354
08-27-2016, 01:37 AM
so where can I find a BBB/pi / Ron P board.

didjareally
08-27-2016, 01:53 AM
Bbb can be found at diyledexpress.com or various other places, just Google beagleboneblack or you can use a beaglebonegreen

Raspberry pi can be purchased at Amazon, most electronics retailers, etc

Ronp board at www.ronsholidaylights.com

Rob Baldwin 12
08-29-2016, 12:37 AM
i posted a p10 help guide and it lists all the stuff you need to get one up and running