PDA

View Full Version : FPP set up question



tonyhight
11-18-2015, 07:24 PM
Looking to purchase a Pi to run the show but just now trying to research as time is running out. the Pi will be on the front porch without internet access connected to a switch dedicated to show controllers. If I purchase the wireless usb adapter will this allow the Pi to be connected to my wireless internet so I have a clock and will I still be able to output via cat5 to my switch at the same time to run the show? Any special set up required to do so? Thanks!

--Tony Hight
http://www.hightfantasylights.com
http://www.facebook.com/hightfantasylights

pixelpuppy
11-18-2015, 09:42 PM
Yes. This is a fairly common configuration. The only thing that might be considered "special setup" is to make sure the two different interfaces on the Pi have two different IP networks. For example, if your home WiFi network is 192.168.1.x then set your private show network to something else like 192.168.2.x

The Pi has two network interfaces and will need two IP addresses. On address on the WiFi network and a different address on the show network

tonyhight
11-18-2015, 09:50 PM
Yes. This is a fairly common configuration. The only thing that might be considered "special setup" is to make sure the two different interfaces on the Pi have two different IP networks. For example, if your home WiFi network is 192.168.1.x then set your private show network to something else like 192.168.2.x

The Pi has two network interfaces and will need two IP addresses. On address on the WiFi network and a different address on the show network
Got it, similar to how the addresses on my show computer are now. Thanks!

Tony Hight
http://www.hightfantasylights.com
http://www.facebook.com/hightfantasylights

hunter
12-02-2015, 03:29 PM
Does anybody know the password to login to falcon pipelayer


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

tonyhight
12-02-2015, 04:33 PM
Not sure, mine didn't require a password after initial set up. Which version did you load?

Tony Hight
http://www.hightfantasylights.com
http://www.facebook.com/hightfantasylights

jcross
12-02-2015, 04:42 PM
Does anybody know the password to login to falcon pipelayer


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

username: fpp
password: falcon

web interface has no password by default