PDA

View Full Version : SSRneon mounting in Ta-200 help

Danevandy99
11-21-2014, 05:14 PM
Today I unpacked my TA-200's so I could mount my SSRneon's in them.

I was hoping to remove the bottom set of the nuts and bolts option, but I wanted to get some advice on how to do it, in case I accidentally broke the enclosure in the process.

Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, could you offer me some advice? (I am a newbie by the way :blush:)

Thanks in advance. -Dane

imbluenote
11-21-2014, 06:09 PM
it's made for the TA-200

http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com/wiki/index.php?title=SSRneon-G2-LED#General_Features

What problem are you having just removing the bolt and nut on the encolsure?

ukewarrior
11-21-2014, 06:27 PM
Is this my original SSRneon or the G2/G3 variety?

The original SSRneon is a bit tricky, but if its one of the newer ones:
Here's one from my show:

Today I unpacked my TA-200's so I could mount my SSRneon's in them.

I was hoping to remove the bottom set of the nuts and bolts option, but I wanted to get some advice on how to do it, in case I accidentally broke the enclosure in the process.

Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, could you offer me some advice? (I am a newbie by the way :blush:)

Thanks in advance. -Dane

Danevandy99
11-21-2014, 06:27 PM
Yes. Do you know the best way to go about doing that?

This is a SSRneon G2 ukewarrior.

ukewarrior
11-21-2014, 06:30 PM
Do what?

Yes. Do you know the best way to go about doing that?

Danevandy99
11-21-2014, 06:33 PM
Remove the bottom set of nuts and bolts.

ukewarrior
11-21-2014, 07:06 PM
You don't need to remove the molded in mounting studs to mount the SSRneon.
In fact, you need them.

Remove the bottom set of nuts and bolts.

Reddy_Kilowatt
11-21-2014, 07:46 PM

:unsure: The TA-200s I've seen have empty wells and came without the studs.

You might try removing the nuts then double nut the end of a stud.. It might turn out.

-Craig

Danevandy99
11-21-2014, 07:57 PM