PDA

View Full Version : HLS Crash, cant open sequence now.



dsmjuggalo
11-14-2014, 11:38 PM
I was creating a channel group today to test my wireless renard channels and hls crashed. I got a warning that said "read error during HLS Loading operation - view group data" when i opened it back up and then it closed again. Even if i open it as a admin it still does that. So i decided to open another sequence and try that one and the same thing happened. I now have 2 sequences that i cannot open, what can i do to resolve this?

JHinkle
11-15-2014, 01:19 AM
Use the Wizard an open a SAVED backup version.

Joe

dsmjuggalo
11-15-2014, 04:48 AM
Sorry if I sound lost but I don't see a option to open a saved backup version.

angus40
11-15-2014, 05:36 AM
open HLS > file ? make back up > then have a feely around :)

backup is the operative word !

Note: while you have hls open .... kick all the tires you will not break any thing .

JHinkle
11-15-2014, 11:18 AM
6 from the bottom of the File menu.

"Make a Backed up Version of HLS the Main Version".

Joe

dsmjuggalo
11-15-2014, 11:29 AM
Thanks so much Joe that worked great