PDA

View Full Version : Using 3.0.10 on different operating systems



Traneman
01-27-2014, 04:24 PM
I have a 64bit Windows 7 machine at home and a 32bit Windows XP machine at work.

Is there a way I can transport Vixen 3 from machine to machine?

I would like to work on sequences from home and at work.

Thanks

derekbackus
01-27-2014, 07:15 PM
Sure, you can install the 32bit version at work and the 64bit version at home and then just transport the Vixen 3 folder in the Documents directory.

duramadmax
01-27-2014, 09:03 PM
I thought there was some scripting issues that keep you from using it on different computers based on different computer names.

TazChaLet
01-27-2014, 09:08 PM
I have 64 on main computer and 32 on other and the programs for the 2 are a little different so not sure if they will actually work not sure where too find the profile too get the 32 working with the ones I do on the 64 bit

scottmcm
01-28-2014, 12:10 AM
Your answer is....here. :thup2:

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/showthread.php?29198-Moving-from-programming-computer-to-show-computer&p=299252#post299252