PDA

View Full Version : Horizontal scrolling does not work when playing with OutPut Active



Petulka77
12-04-2013, 03:19 AM
How to reproduce it:
- check OutPut Active
- play the song
- pause it
- try to use the horizontal scroller at the bottom - does not scroll the grid/song track
(either the PGUP or PGDN keys do not do anything)

I have also noticed that the red vertical lines which indicates player's position are not there too. It's tough to figure out where my song currently plays (related to the effects) if I don't see them.

JHinkle
12-04-2013, 09:17 AM
HLS has awys disengaged the GRID when performing output.

This is done to ensure peak performance and no lagging between lights and audio.

If you want the GRID engaged during output --- simply check the "Grid Active" box to the right of "Output Active".

I did not see in your post that you had checked the "Grid Active" button - that is your issue.

By default - it is not checked.

Joe

Petulka77
12-04-2013, 09:26 AM
Joe, thank you. Yes that's exactly my issue (user error).
I checked the check box and it works.