PDA

View Full Version : Manual Output Test Channels missing



drlucas
11-09-2013, 04:39 PM
I've created a sequence by importing an LOR file originally. Been hard at work cleaning up the sequence for my display. Along the way 1/2 my channels wouldn't output so I went to troubleshoot with the Manual Output test channels option and all the channels in my universe are now missing. I've tried to restart HLS and reboot machine, prepare channels for output and make sure everything was in universe 9 as expected. Looks like something got corrupt along the way. I've verified I have lots of disk space so it's not breaking because of that. Any ideas what happened, or steps I can take to recover from this?

Any help is appreciated!
Thanks.
Ryan

angus40
11-09-2013, 04:44 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dKHS-g9j0Q

angus40
11-09-2013, 04:45 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dKHS-g9j0Q

drlucas
11-09-2013, 04:50 PM
that did bring it back...BUT....it doesn't help me because I lost the work. how does the file get corrupted in the first place, so I can try to either fix, or NOT do what I did in the future? Will see if I can quickly get back to where I was.

JHinkle
11-09-2013, 04:55 PM
I suspect you did not Prepare for Output each of your Universes.

Things just don't disappear.

Things aren't available (or Missing) for output unless the process has taken place and the Universe is checked and verified ready for output.

Look at the TWO ... Pre-Output steps --- I think you'll find you missed some steps.

Joe

JHinkle
11-09-2013, 05:00 PM
I see you had a zip file.

I loaded it ... your issue is readily apparent.

Please see below

Joe

21111

drlucas
11-09-2013, 05:00 PM
OK...in the process I've re-created the problem, just I did too many steps. Will see if I can get closer to the actual bug..in the meantime, i'll go upgrade to Joe's latest release :)

drlucas
11-09-2013, 05:04 PM
wow...mine looked green status....but I've just upgraded to 17.E and dropped my zipped hls file back in the folder and checked again and it's still green and all the channels are back to test. Will keep an eye on this...but looks to be back in business. thanks for the quick replies folks! much appreciated.

angus40
11-09-2013, 05:05 PM
I see you had a zip file.

I loaded it ... your issue is readily apparent.

Please see below

Joe

21111



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5reDsSIiAk

drlucas
11-09-2013, 05:14 PM
LOL! Thanks for the smile. and the fix. Just ran a test run and all is good. Two songs done, 8 more to go....... well, two songs done in HLS with the candy canes and singing tree....I still have to overlay some RGB effects and a couple of floods. son of a .... I have a LOT more work to do. back at 'er.

thanks again!!