PDA

View Full Version : Color Picker Text Entry does not work



szaske
09-01-2013, 08:26 PM
This has not work for a long time, maybe forever. If you go into any color picker and adjust the colors using the text entry windows it will not alter the color. Only use the sliders will you be able to adjust the color. This gets annoying however when you are trying to get an exact color.

-=Steve

angus40
09-01-2013, 10:48 PM
where is the text for color in hls ? Is this a windows issue ?

in the hls color picker I see 3 options

1) pre defined color
2) slider
3) manually enter color value with 0-255 digits

Works perfectly here .

szaske
09-02-2013, 03:07 AM
Ah I think I see. You have to press the "test color" button to get the text entry windows to stick. I was expecting them to automatically adjust when focus moves to another control. I didn't know exactly what the "test color" button did, so I was going into the window, entering something like 100,100,100 as my RGB colors and then pressing OK and the color was not changing.

JHinkle
09-06-2013, 05:29 PM
Version 14U released.

Click inside of Color Wheel to select a custom color.

Joe