PDA

View Full Version : Advise on Constructing Singing Pumpkins and Skull

nhl4life7
04-14-2013, 01:20 PM
Good Afternoon Everyone,

I have been doing a Christmas display for the last 2 years now and wanted to venture into some Halloween stuff. I am really interested in the singing animations. I have found these on HolidayCoro.com but I have noticed some people have done their own design also. For those of you that have done your own designs would you be willing to share any up close pictures of your designs or templates that you may have used to create your design. I am just trying to decide if I want to build my own (I already have some sheets of coro plastic) or just order them. Any advice on this would be great.

Thanks,
nhl4life7

mkozik1
04-14-2013, 01:28 PM
I built one using PVC for the frame and stretched chicken wire across it. I then zip tied the rope light to the chicken wire. I don't have any close up pics right now, but I will get some for you later today if it will help.

dlovely
04-14-2013, 01:34 PM
I made mine out of a PVC frame covered with chicken wire then rope light cable tied to the chicken wire. After building my own four frames I would recommend getting frames from Doug. Frames 6 and 7 on his site (http://www.wireframedlites.com/halloween.shtml) are copies of my frames. You can see my videos here (https://vimeo.com/album/2132786).

mkozik1
04-14-2013, 02:10 PM
Yup, that is what mine look like as well

Xenia
04-14-2013, 02:13 PM
I did my own designs in coroplast. I will try to get you some info this evening.

nhl4life7
04-14-2013, 08:56 PM
dlovely That's a neat set up. Did you cut your rope lights to the size you wanted?

dlovely
04-14-2013, 09:12 PM
dlovely That's a neat set up. Did you cut your rope lights to the size you wanted?