PDA

View Full Version : Removing Bolts from TA200



Xenia
03-07-2013, 02:37 PM
Is there a secret to removing the bolts from the Keptel TA200 or do I just cut them off?

Greg in Canby
03-07-2013, 02:46 PM
My TA-200s don't have 'em - picture?
Greg

rstehle
03-07-2013, 03:08 PM
There are 2 styles, one with posts, and one without. I think most folks use the ones without the mounting posts. You can just cut off the mountng bosses with a dremel.

Xenia
03-07-2013, 03:17 PM
Ok, this is almost too funny. I wanted these in a hurry so I picked them on Ebay $48.00 including shipping for ten of them.

18451

The picture above is the first one I opened and thus started this thread. After Greg's reply I checked the rest and none of the other nine have these bolts in them!

Greg in Canby
03-07-2013, 05:46 PM
LOL.

I'll bet you could pull them out, brute force?!? . . . dunno really. For a minute, I thought I got gypped on all mine.

Greg

Donny M. Carter
03-07-2013, 06:30 PM
A small cutoff wheel would be my suggestion. Maybe a dremil. Anything else will likely destroy the box.

RichF
03-07-2013, 08:52 PM
Try to set up a double stop nut and unscrew them.