PDA

View Full Version : Light Segments



gizmohd
02-27-2013, 03:48 PM
Found an interesting behavior when playing with segments...

1. Create some channels... one group with RGB one without...
2. Make two channel segments, the first one only the RGB ones, the second one the Non-RGB items
3. Change all the non-rgb into RGB nodes.

The segment that originally contained non-rgb, but is now 100% rgb does not show up as RGB and the only way round it is to remove it and re-add it..

JHinkle
02-27-2013, 03:52 PM
You are doing things you are not suppose to do.

Your solution is correct.

Joe

gizmohd
02-27-2013, 04:44 PM
Ok.. :) I accidentally made items non rgb that shouldnt have been.. and I noticed when I made the segment.. ;) Glad to know it's working as designed.. ;)

Lionking_Tx
02-27-2013, 08:23 PM
You are doing things you are not suppose to do.


Darn Users - always out to break things :sly: