PDA

View Full Version : 12L Importing an LOR file and select 25 millisecond timing



Dennis Cherry
02-09-2013, 03:08 PM
Imported a LOR file and audio shows 2:40 total time.

First did an import using 50 millisecond and the file imported correctly and showed audio and timing tics to 2:40.

Again setup a new import with the same audio file checked that the audio was still 2:40 and left the scroll at the end of the file, but this time set the timing to 25 millisecond, the import finished and I scrolled to the beginning of the file then started scrolling to the end of the file, at 1:20 the audio graphics and tic marks ended. Placed a RED start marker just before the 1:20 timing and clicked the "Play at Mark" and the audio played past the 1:20 mark but no audio graphics or timing tics or events.

Did this a couple of times.

This was an MP3 file set to CBR 128K.

JHinkle
02-09-2013, 03:23 PM
Dennis:

What was the timing on the LOR file.

The Audio is still 2:40 so the END of the sequence is at 2:40.

Your Effects ended at 1:20 because that was all of the effects you had (sounds like LOR as at 50 msec).

Again - What timing on LOR file?

Thanks.

Joe

Dennis Cherry
02-09-2013, 04:13 PM
It has variable timing but every sequence event is correct up to that point.

18122


Import timing set to 25 milliseconds
18123

Import set to 50 milliseconds

18124

JHinkle
02-09-2013, 04:26 PM
Dennis:

What is the issue you see?

Can you make your Audio and LOR file available for debug?

Joe

Dennis Cherry
02-09-2013, 04:55 PM
Dennis:

What is the issue you see?

Can you make your Audio and LOR file available for debug?


Joe

Sent the files via Dropbox

JHinkle
02-09-2013, 05:04 PM
Dennis:

Got them.

So I'm not making any assumptions - specifically - what is the isse you see?

Thanks.

Joe

Dennis Cherry
02-09-2013, 05:13 PM
Dennis:

Got them.

So I'm not making any assumptions - specifically - what is the isse you see?

Thanks.

Joe

I added another picture to above posts, just try importing using both 25 & 50 millisecond timings and see if you get the same issue.