PDA

View Full Version : (newbie question) Adding Dirkcheap SSRs to a pixel setup



RobJ
01-03-2013, 08:02 AM
Hi - newbie question. If I have a ultraDMX RDM Pro interface running EASY DMX 27 Channel pixel controllers, what would play well with them as a way to control DirkCheapSSRs? Looking for a low cost, but not-complex way to add some AC SCRs.

Thanks!

rob

jklingert
01-03-2013, 09:00 AM
Take a look at the Simple Renard 32 Combo (http://www.diyledexpress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=17&products_id=101), here is the wiki (http://doityourselfchristmas.com/wiki/index.php?title=Simple_Renard_32_Combo).

RobJ
01-03-2013, 08:06 PM
Thanks!! Can I use the renard 32 with the LOR Showtime software?

budude
01-03-2013, 10:12 PM
Thanks!! Can I use the renard 32 with the LOR Showtime software?

Yes - but there are a couple options or routes to go... One is that you run DMX code on the SR32 (which was just re-released BETA today actually) and use a DMX dongle that connects to your PC running LOR S3 SW. An alternative method is to stay with Serial code on the SR32 and use an E1.31 bridge to convert E1.31 to Renard which connects to your network (ethernet) which in turn talk to your PC running LOR S3 SW.

Sorry if that sounds complicated but that's how this stuff is at times. Note that you could run any LOR controllers you may have as well using either method.