PDA

View Full Version : Sub Panel/Christmas Light Panel

s196635
12-28-2012, 07:52 PM
Why is there no video a wiki page that shows how to install a sub panel for christmas lights? If there is(i am sure there is but i can't find it) can someone put it in the reply's below, i am trying to get ready for next year and want to get a head star with my extra time.

Thanks

pmcpa
12-28-2012, 07:58 PM
cause it can be dangerous/illegal in your area/country. Unless you know what you are doing, I highly recommend leaving panel work to the pros who are insured & licensed to do it. Besides, your homeowners insurance might not be too happy if something goes wrong with your wiring.

s196635
12-28-2012, 08:02 PM
Well I have a LOT of experience so when i do mine i will have to film it and put it on YouTube.(not to be rude)

pmcpa
12-28-2012, 08:05 PM
that is good to do, and good to know you have the skill to do it, but you just have to keep in mind liability. Someone could follow your video and get it wrong, then come after you. Play it safe!

pmcpa
12-28-2012, 08:10 PM
And I did not mean my post to come off in a bad way, it is just a word of warning...

s196635
12-28-2012, 08:12 PM
And I did not mean my post to come off in a bad way, it is just a word of warning...
I didn't find it rude at all

pmcpa
12-28-2012, 08:17 PM
:happy:

jchuchla
12-28-2012, 08:20 PM
Why do you need a sub panel, just exchange your incans for LEDs and you can probably get it all on one outlet. And depending on your house and local codes, it may even be cheaper than getting the electrician (and perhaps drywaller and painters) to do the panel work.

--Jon Chuchla--

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

crazy_carpenter
12-28-2012, 08:23 PM