PDA

View Full Version : DirkCheapSSR Maximum load PLS ..



Jammerone
11-25-2012, 10:50 AM
Hello there ..

anyone can tell the maximum load of DirkCheapSSR?

how many string or bulbs can handle? and watts?

I use 220v

Regards,

dirknerkle
11-25-2012, 11:38 AM
One amp per channel. Do the math to find out the numb er of light that equates to -- depends on the type of light.

amps
11-26-2012, 11:21 AM
Is that 1A continuous or for short periods? I was hoping to run as many incan minis as I could and it looks like 300 would be about 0.98A.

Thanks DirklerMcNerkler1

dirknerkle
11-26-2012, 12:25 PM
Is that 1A continuous or for short periods? I was hoping to run as many incan minis as I could and it looks like 300 would be about 0.98A.

Thanks DirklerMcNerkler1

Check the assembly guide for the DirkCheapSSR -- it's in the store. There's a chart that will give you an idea. The link to the documentation is below:

The DirkCheap was designed for low current loads and it sounds like you're trying to max things out. It's generally not a really good idea to put your gear through a lot of stress and if maximum quantities of lights are your goal, you're better off going with one of the normal A/C SSRs.


http://diychristmas.org/store/product.php?id_product=77