PDA

View Full Version : Chase RGB Colours Horizontally



Boof63
11-25-2012, 07:52 AM
HI Joe , These may be all related
Problem 1. Selection of rgb lights and selection "set level" chooses a block, however can't change colour or do anything to selection. (choosing ramp up or down then selection of any colour is no go as well.)
Problem 2. choosing "RGB horizontal" brings up the " modify this effect" option only, cant get into horizontal RGB at all.

Can in reinstall older version that was working over my current 8C version??

cheers Boof63:sad:

JHinkle
11-25-2012, 07:59 AM
Yes - you select start and ending colors.

Joe

Boof63
11-25-2012, 04:50 PM
sorry Joe, unless i'm doing it wrong , I cant select the option to 'Chase RGB Colours Horizontally' it defaults to the 'Modify This Effect' box when i choose 'Chase RGB etc....'
was working in 8B version not in 8C ver.

cheers Boof63

JHinkle
11-25-2012, 05:08 PM
1. Make a selection block and then select LEVEL effect.
2. Ctrl left mouse in felt cell and make selection box to cover the LEVEL effect just created.
3. Right Click - menu - RGB Horz color chase
4. Select Start color. Select End Color. Check Color Only

Now you have a color chase

Joe

Boof63
11-25-2012, 11:21 PM
JOe ,
Have checked on different part of setup and it still works as described and correctly.
Must be the way i have added some new channels - My sincere apologies for taking up your time, As Homer Simpson says DDOOOHHHHH!!!!!!

cheers Boof63:blush:

PS didn't have it selected as RGB channels.