PDA

View Full Version : copy and paste question



boarder3
10-31-2012, 08:51 AM
if i make an effect in nutcracker and i want to delete some of the effect than copy that effect into say another set of channels it wont work is there a trick i need to learn im using cntr c and copy in selection box as well. I get it to work in the same group but i cant carry it over to another.

JHinkle
10-31-2012, 09:09 AM
Nutcracker effects are used on PixelPlane channels - not normal channels.

Joe

angus40
10-31-2012, 12:20 PM
You have not watched my video on editing nutcracker effects in Hls have you .

Check the video section on my vimeo page .

rush44oh1
10-31-2012, 02:19 PM
Angus how about a link to your video page
Thanks

boarder3
10-31-2012, 05:19 PM
I use nutcracker effects without a pixel plane. Ill explain why i do lots of manual effects to my mega tree and pixel mini trees and since once in a pixel plane i cant really open the channels to manipulate im forced to do it another way. Is there a possibility that you can make virtual channels so i could manipulate pixel plane channels as well.

angus40
10-31-2012, 05:51 PM
there is a sticky in the hls forums that says > hls training videos

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/showthread.php?20788-Hls-Training-Video-links-n-here