PDA

View Full Version : Vixen to HLS: What is your workflow?

szaske
10-30-2012, 05:02 PM
I've been spending the last few nights building some sequences. It's a lot of fun. I'm new to all this, but I'm really loving Vixen. It just seems more natural to me than HLS. Part of it is the performance of Vixen. I've got 500+ channels and I'm able to cut and paste a hundred channels for a whole song in a split second. That sort of speed makes it easy to rip through a song.

I'm curious how most of you are building sequences? Do you build the sequence in HLS or are you doing it in Vixen and then converting it to HLS?

My workflow so far (and I'm just on my first song) is:

1. Sequence in Vixen
2. Convert to HLS
3. Convert channels to RGB
4. Apply color
5. Enjoy

Does this seem reasonable? Am I going to run into any problems? How do you guys do it?

angus40
10-30-2012, 05:17 PM
If it is working for you and its not broken ......don't fix ! ( in your case change )

there are many way to sequencing it would seem , stick with what works best for your understanding .

with little time left its imo to late to teach the new dog old tricks .

griffixdc
10-30-2012, 05:23 PM
I've been spending the last few nights building some sequences. It's a lot of fun. I'm new to all this, but I'm really loving Vixen. It just seems more natural to me than HLS. Part of it is the performance of Vixen. I've got 500+ channels and I'm able to cut and paste a hundred channels for a whole song in a split second. That sort of speed makes it easy to rip through a song.

I'm curious how most of you are building sequences? Do you build the sequence in HLS or are you doing it in Vixen and then converting it to HLS?

My workflow so far (and I'm just on my first song) is:

1. Sequence in Vixen
2. Convert to HLS
3. Convert channels to RGB
4. Apply color
5. Enjoy

Does this seem reasonable? Am I going to run into any problems? How do you guys do it?