PDA

View Full Version : Vixen 3 and Firegod, any development started?

trfuzzy
10-22-2012, 01:31 PM
Hi All,
Wondering if there are any plans for Firegod and Vixen 3? I have been searching for any information relating these and have not seen anything. Not being a programmer, i'm not sure that I would be off much help in developing an output module for firegod. My display is a combination of Firegod and Renard contollers. Decided to poke around with V3 this weekend. Apologies if this is addressed elsewhere.
Trfuzzy

sallz0r
10-22-2012, 08:41 PM
Hi Trfuzzy,

Not that I know of, unfortunately. :-( Controller module development is the hard one to tackle, since it's the one area we can just do for people -- since we don't have hardware to test with, and don't have any information about the protocols, etc.

Is there a module for Vixen 2? If so, it might be worth getting in touch with the person that wrote that and asking if they would mind spending a bit of time developing a module for v3. A lot of it should be fairly similar, and hopefully wouldn't take too long to get going. We're always happy to help out other devs to bring them up to speed or go through what needs to happen to write a module.

Alternatively, if you know anyone else that can code that has the hardware, maybe ask them if they could help out and write a module? :-)

Cheers,
Michael

FireGod
12-14-2012, 06:08 PM
KC wrote the plugin for version 2. He should still have the code. We had to do some AC tuning but my computer got stolen and I no longer have the data. Surly KC has the code, I don't want to go through the tuning process again.

sallz0r
12-14-2012, 09:23 PM
Aah, right, didn't know that! I assumed it was a 3rd party.

I'll ping KC!

teberle
12-15-2012, 12:15 AM
I worked with FireGod to modify the code as well. I may still have the source on my development machine.

teberle
01-10-2013, 11:03 PM