PDA

View Full Version : HLS - Manage your Saved HLS files and Recover if you made a BIG mistake



JHinkle
10-16-2012, 01:32 AM
Every time you click the SAVE button, HLS saves a backup copy of your sequence.

The number of these saved files can get very large.

If you hit the DELETE key by mistake or do something you regret doing - you can no easily go BACK to a prior version of your sequence.

Under "Files" menu selection - a new selection is available - "Manage Saved Backups".

You select the HLS sequence you want to manage.

HLS will list all of the saved backups.

Highlight the really old ones and click the "DELETE" button and I will remove them.

Left Click on one - making it a GREEN selection and I will replace your current HLS sequence with the one selected.

This capability should be used if you make a really bad mistake --- no need to cry --- just move back in time and grad a version before you shot your toe off.

Enjoy.

Joe.

Lionking_Tx
10-16-2012, 03:56 PM
Dude, you are a workhorse...... Thanx for another great new feature!

BrianJ
10-16-2012, 04:31 PM
nicely implemented joe, I like the ui for this.

timon
10-16-2012, 04:43 PM
Joe is one of the developers that gets it and does not suffer from the NIH syndrome. He listens to ideas from us users and works the good one into HLS.

Way to go Joe!