PDA

View Full Version : DCSSR's from wlcventure

sjswanner
08-03-2012, 09:51 PM
I recieved dcssr's from wlcventure's this week and hopefully will get them put together this week. Everything is pretty much self explanatory, except for the capacitors. There are 16 capacitors for 4 boards, not sure where they go! I have looked in the Wiki for this board and searched other places. I am not able to come up with a good assembly diagram or picture to guess with, any help would be appreciated. This is my first year and I have been quitely reading and studying in the background and plan to go big first time out.14777

mikentn
08-03-2012, 11:05 PM
That looks like one of wjohn's DCSSR's. Here's the WIKI entry for it.

http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com/wiki/index.php?title=4_Channel_DCSSR_Assembly_Instructi ons

For future reference, capacitors are usually labeled with a "C#" on a pcb silkscreen, with # being the component number i.e. C1, C2, C3. I only see two capacitors on your board, C1 and C2. Don't know why you got 16 capacitors for 4 boards. Extras???

Good luck!

edit: from the schematic, it looks like C1 and C2 are both 0.1 uF, so that makes it even easier. Check the traces on the board to see which two of the three holes you need to use, and you should be good to go.

LabRat
08-04-2012, 07:03 AM
Yep... looks like it should be two per board, one on each side of the voltage regulator (C1 &C2). I think you have some nice spares available.

sjswanner
08-04-2012, 07:23 AM
I do see the C1 and C2 markings on the board. They both have three holes. Which holes should the leads for the capacitors go in?

LabRat
08-04-2012, 08:31 AM
Flip the board over, and look at the bottom. You should see that two of the holes are actually connected together.