PDA

View Full Version : Questions

BrianJ
07-31-2012, 09:41 AM
Hi, I'm just learning HLS and sequencing so I am just figuring everything out as I go. I am sequencing mainly pixels in straight runs, eaves, windows, etc. I have a couple of questions:

Is there an easy way to run a rainbow effect across my string of pixels? Just a static rainbow for instance with red on the left side of my house and violet on the right side color morphing the full rainbow across the string of pixels.

If I order the pixels in a group does it effect the pixel order in other groups, For instance I would like to group all the vertical runs of pixels on the windows together and reorder them for easier sequencing. Would this change the order of the pixels in the window group as well?

Can I save the channel layout including groups and order? The last channel save I added to the library did not include the groups and ordering.

Can you select the actual effect instead of a rectangle around it? It would make moving/ lining up effects much quicker if you had a lasso type grab that only selected the active cells in an area. ( for joining chases etc. )

Those are the four that I have at the top of my head. Thanks for the help.

angus40
07-31-2012, 02:52 PM
Hi, I'm just learning HLS and sequencing so I am just figuring everything out as I go. I am sequencing mainly pixels in straight runs, eaves, windows, etc. I have a couple of questions:

Is there an easy way to run a rainbow effect across my string of pixels? Just a static rainbow for instance with red on the left side of my house and violet on the right side color morphing the full rainbow across the string of pixels.