PDA

View Full Version : need help with gerber

jonas
06-22-2012, 05:58 AM
Dear members

I am new to PCB design and Gerber file. I want to buy PCB for blinking advertisement board and Christmas light from some companies, but they want to have Gerber file to make it for me. need some one to send me Gerber files that he/she have used for his/hers personal Christmas lights or blinking advertisement board.

thanks

LabRat
06-22-2012, 08:54 AM
Hello Jonas,

Welcome to DIYC. I think you would be best suited to starting in the WIKI pages to learn more about
what boards are used (and where to get them). You appear to have jumped directly to the "manufacturer",
without having a clear design in mind.

Try this link... enjoy the reading. After a couple of days I think you will find the answers to most of your
questions.

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/wiki/index.php

jonas
06-22-2012, 10:21 AM
Helo Labrat,
Thank you for the advice. But believe me i know what this forum is about. That is why i registered. Right now what i need is a simple Gereber for PCB, that will make three groups of LEDs to blink one after another. I believe most of you have it in your file, that is why you are exchanging ideas for more complex outcome. One day i will join in the discusion. But for now i need that Gerber file.
Thanks

LabRat
06-22-2012, 11:25 AM
Hmmm.. I have to say that I'm not sure that you are where you need to be in understanding (yet).

A gerber is a file format that contains the layout of PCB design. Your first posting asked for this file, without having defined what it is that your circuit is supposed to do.

You haven not indicated what type of power you are using (DC, AC, 120v, 240v, or perhaps even solar). No sign of what type of controller, types of LEDs, size of the board, etc etc. There is no way for anyone (well.. perhaps Shawn Spencer) would be able to answer your posting.