PDA

View Full Version : Auto sequence function?



cnbales
06-12-2012, 02:25 PM
I was curious if HLS has an auto sequence function or if one is planned? I'd really like to auto sequence and then go back and refine as I felt necessary.

Donny M. Carter
06-12-2012, 02:37 PM
I saw you asked about LSP also. The only software I know of that has an "auto sequencer" is LOR S3 with superstar. Not as impressive as you could do, but that's just my opinion!

angus40
06-12-2012, 02:48 PM
If you don't want to sequence , there is many shared sequences for vixen that you could use and adjust to your liking.

http://www.landolights.com/main/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,54/func,select/id,13/

http://www.ahwatukeeholidays.com/?page_id=281

imo its best to create your own , Joe has designed Hls to be just about as easy as it gets to create something in minutes.

If he was to add an auto function it just might hang the lights also !

corytcline
06-12-2012, 03:16 PM
Mind if I ask what HLS is? Haven't heard that term yet. Sounds handy to have though.

corytcline
06-12-2012, 03:18 PM
Mind if I ask what HLS is? Haven't heard that term yet. Sounds handy to have though.

As soon as I posted I seen Hinkles light sequencer sorry. Where can you get it, what's it about ?
Curious

angus40
06-12-2012, 03:33 PM
http://joehinkle.com/HLS/

Hls requires .wav music files to squence with . also check the software forum for more info >>>http://doityourselfchristmas.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?103-Hinkle-s-Lighting-Sequencer>

corytcline
06-12-2012, 03:33 PM
I found it sorry lol