PDA

View Full Version : Display Preview/Display Canvas on Vixen 3.0

markoz74
01-15-2012, 01:49 AM
This is my first year with DIYC's Vixen, I have downloaded Vixen 3.0, and start playing with it.

I have created a sequence for my RenSS24, added the music & effects and when I press PLAY the music starts and also a Window appears that says "Display Preview/Display Canvas" but it's all black, should I be seeing something there, if so how would I make it work???

I have watch the YouTube videos about how to create an Output Module by maloneylights, I did not know what I was doing but I follow it step by step & got it. Is there a YouTube/Vimeo video on how to use the Vixen 3.0 software????

Thanks for your answers.

Javo
01-15-2012, 02:50 AM
Yes you should. However, you probably don't see anything because you haven't set up your preview yet or it could be you just didn't "enable" the preview from the initial main screen. Did you set up the preview at all?

I just finished setting up all my channels or "nodes", preview and sequencing my first song. It took me some time to grasp how to do it and make it work but once you get it, the software is amazing! If you need more help let me know. I'm just a newbie here, but I did get this going with 128 channels.

markoz74
01-15-2012, 03:14 AM
Like I said I'm also a newbe, how/where do I enable the preview, on VixenApplication or VixenTestbed

This is the sample that I have on Vixen and when I click play, the Black screen appears

What am I doing wrong???

Thanks

Javo
01-15-2012, 03:21 AM