PDA

View Full Version : Icicle Board and vixen



huffman333
06-10-2007, 09:54 PM
Has anyone had trouble with vixen error message stating "Access to com port denied. I got it to work once with one board, but from that point on, the same error. Did not matter if I changed from my laptop to my desktop.
I like the icicle board, but would like to use it with vixen. By the way I did install the plug-in for the board. I was using two boards.

KC
06-12-2007, 01:02 AM
Not until you mentioned it just now. The person I wrote it for last year never reported this. I will take a look at it tomorrow.

huffman333
06-12-2007, 11:58 PM
Thanks. I really appreciate it.

KC
06-13-2007, 05:56 PM
Of course, now that I'm looking at it, I can't make it happen! The only way I can force it is to have the port in use when I try to execute an Icicles sequence. Are you having any sort of a similar experience? Is there anything else possibly using that port?

huffman333
06-13-2007, 09:55 PM
KC,
I will try it again tomorrow. I loaned my laptop to a student to try to get his board working. If that works than I will try it with one of my desktops. By the way, I don't know if I mentioned this, but I am using windows 98SE for the Op system. Let me try again tomarrow and I will get back to you.

Thanks, Mark