PDA

View Full Version : Dc ssr bom



Capt'n Jack
01-21-2010, 06:48 PM
Is there a current Mouser BOM for the DC SSR? The one in the Wiki is loaded with obsolete parts.

RichF
01-21-2010, 07:13 PM
Captn,

If your using the BOM in the wiki for this DCSSR http://doityourselfchristmas.com/wiki/index.php?title=4_Channel_DCSSR_Assembly_Instructi ons here is an updated BOM. FYI only 2 parts on this list were Obsolete and they had alternate part numbers suggested in the order qty column.



511-STF20NF06 |4
782-K847PH |1
660-CF1/4C681J| 5
660-CF1/4C471J |4
660-CF1/4C103J |4
604-WP7104IT| 1
571-5520251-4
863-MC78L05ACPRPG| 1
538-39890-0302 |5
571-390261-4 |1
80-C322C104Z5U |1

Capt'n Jack
01-21-2010, 09:14 PM
I tried about 6 times before the BOM was taken correctly by Mouser. I did substitute for two parts. Don't know why it wouldn't take correctly. Thanks for the help.

wjohn
01-22-2010, 08:11 AM
i have added a link to the WIKI for a Mouser shared BOM

http://www.mouser.com/ProjectManager/ProjectDetail.aspx?AccessID=760f3cd923

The BOM is labelled DCSSR JAN 2010

plasmata
01-22-2010, 02:39 PM
Can these be driven at 24V to control mighty mini's?

wjohn
01-22-2010, 05:07 PM
Yes,

they are designed to operate from 8 V DC to 35 VDC, the MOSFETs and PCB track width is good for up to 2 amps per channel.

I have them in stock,

John.

Capt'n Jack
01-22-2010, 08:05 PM
i have added a link to the WIKI for a Mouser shared BOM

http://www.mouser.com/ProjectManager/ProjectDetail.aspx?AccessID=760f3cd923

The BOM is labelled DCSSR JAN 2010

Yep, thats what I finally came up with. Thanks wjohn.

Capt'n Jack
01-22-2010, 08:19 PM
Do the Renard boards control these DC relays without having to change anything? In other words, do you just connect 'em with the RJ45s and they're dimmable?

rstehle
01-22-2010, 09:05 PM
Yes.

plasmata
01-22-2010, 10:45 PM
John, I'll be ordering one once I figure out what I'm doing about the Ren64. It should be soon though. Also, where can I get a good 24V power supply/transformer and can I run 4 MM's on it?

smartalec
01-23-2010, 03:44 AM
they are designed to operate from 8 V DC to 35 VDC, the MOSFETs and PCB track width is good for up to 2 amps per channel.

John.


could i use this http://au.mouser.com/ProductDetail/STMicroelectronics/STP85NF55/?qs=sGAEpiMZZMveMCOqFR6qCMvPDPdTj2JVGd34H0mRC3E%3d

its alot cheaper, simular spec's..

can the board handle say 36v at 2 amp?

thanks alec.

smartalec
01-23-2010, 04:25 AM
i once made a 24/36v dc chaser using the bd139
http://au.mouser.com/ProductDetail/ON-Semiconductor/BD139/?qs=sGAEpiMZZMuDHCWHhuFg%252bZCS5bZoyZMQ41HMPbdqoZ Q%3d

im just wondering if we need to have such powerful switching transistors, if there only going to use 10% of there potential output.

please put me in place.
but im trying to find a cheaper solution for 256 dc channels.

Cheater
01-23-2010, 06:36 AM
MOSFETs just come with high ratings. You wont save money by getting lower rated ones.
Its not a bad thing. It means they run very cool. :)

Slashdude
02-24-2010, 07:31 PM
I'm going to order parts to build some of these, but when I go to my cart in Mouser, I get the following for the MOSFET:
Availability
1 Ships Now
3 Backordered

Order quantities greater than 1 may be subject to a minimum order quantity. If a minimum applies, Mouser will contact you.
FYI - the full part info:
Mouser #: 511-STF20NF06
Mfr. #: STF20NF06
Desc.: MOSFETs N-Ch 60 Volt 20 Amp

Can this error be ignored, or is there another part I can sub?

Thanks!!
-Mark

Penfold
03-05-2010, 12:48 PM
Digikey has some in stock (1,997 03/05/2010 10:47am Central) under product code 497-4340-5-ND.

I believe these are the same type of mosfet.

I don't know if these mosfets are being phased out, but if they are a substitute will have to be found somewhere.

Penfold
03-08-2010, 03:49 PM
I need an Experts' eyes. Would 512-FQPF20N06 be a good replacement part for STF20NF06?

There are differences in the specs, but due to my untrained eyes I would say are negligible. I am probably way off. Please let me know.

ErnieHorning
03-08-2010, 05:33 PM
Would 512-FQPF20N06 be a good replacement part for STF20NF06?It appears to be an exact replacement in every way except the FQPF20N06 maxes out at 15 amps instead of 20 amps even though the heat transfer is slightly better. If you stayed below 12 amps, they'd be equivalent.

Penfold
03-09-2010, 01:44 PM
Thanks for your input Ernie. I don't think I would ever come near that 12 AMP as I am just using these DCSSRs for John's Portafloods.